Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

toy box

A special breed of person walks the earth. You never see them, you never meet them, but I know they exist. They are those few proud souls who package toys, people who must labor in office with always too little cardboard to figure out how to fit fifty odd-shaped toy pieces into a box that's just a square inch too small.

I hate them. They design these little boxes, and then I have never once gotten all the toy pieces back into the box. Meaning the box gets mangled, meaning toy pieces get lost, meaning the Ziploc bag corporation makes yet more money off me.

8:25 a.m. - 2006-06-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>