Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Retirement

I was telling Eleanor today that I didn't go to preschool. She was pretty confused and had to ask me to repeat it a lot. But then she got it...

E: So you got to play with Grandma Sheila every day!
J: Yep. Unless Grandma Sheila was working at the nursing home, and then it was a Grandpa day.
E: Oh... Grandma doesn't have to work so much now when we go to visit her.
J: That's because she's retired.
E: Yes. I think she's tired of working.

5:14 p.m. - 2006-06-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>