Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The library

Today, we're at the library, and I think that the entire library staff is on the verge of starting an Eleanor fan club. I will know when they start wearing t-shirts. She is cute; they are enchanted; we are there several times a week. I assume that it's easier to think that she's a kid who loves the library than that I'm a bit compulsive about my library use(the truth).

So one of the circulation librarians and Eleanor today got into a long discussion about lunch and how they give you a bib at Fazioli's to keep you clean. And then, the librarian announced that she would be eating donuts for lunch. And Eleanor, not in a shitty or obnoxious tone of voice at all, said very matter of factly:

"Oh, we're going to have a real lunch."

8:46 p.m. - 2005-07-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>