Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

random thoughts

-- It's too bad they've turned Polly Pockets into a slut.

-- Does my love for Joan of Arcadia mean that I am just unspeakably wholesome?

-- Chris went in the doghouse briefly today. Eleanor is with her grandparents this weekend, so I spent much of the day, down in the basement, glaring at the computer and crunching numbers and focus groups. I emerged at five with tired eyes. Chris asked me, "Do you feel like an actual working adult now?" Oh my. Doghouse.

-- He has since apologized and noted that as soon as he said it, he knew that he had really not at all expressed what he meant, which is that it's exhausting to stare at the computer all day. I told him that this would get him much more leniency in the blog.

-- The Huntington Goodwill rocks. It's almost hidden, but it rocks. I got two halloween costume tidbits and two sweaters today. And now I've got to go finish cleaning the sweaters.

6:47 p.m. - 2004-10-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>