Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday mouse

Today's Eleanor's fourth birthday. In a couple of short hours, small children will be arriving. I was getting ready for the party this morning, and across the living room floor runs A MOUSE! A mouse in July! What the hell? I've got small children coming, and there's a mouse running around.

There's really only one question to be asked here: why on earth do we have these cats if they can't take care of a simple mouse? I know they're old boys. I'm not asking them to take down a raccoon. I just want them eat a little mouse.

But preferably not when all the small children are here. That would be a birthday party to remember though.

10:01 a.m. - 2006-07-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>