Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lord, hear our prayer

A mother's prayer:

Please, oh please, don't let my child notice the extreme low-rise sweats on the woman in front of us on the track. Please don't let her exclaim, "Mommy, I can see that lady's cracker."

That prayer was answer.

However, I should have been praying about loud, involved conversations about the sewer system and how it works and about exactly how the "milk gets from the mommy's booby to the baby's tummy."

3:16 p.m. - 2006-03-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>