Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spring

Today, I spent most of Eleanor's preschool time working in the garden. I cut down a dead shrub, raked up the last of the left-over leaves, prepared a bed for the strawberry plants which will arrive in a few weeks, and began hand-tilling the vegetable bed. I set out the rainbarrel.

As I was chopping down the dead juniper, I reflected that I wouldn't be working in the garden today if I had a baby, a second child. It's impossible to regret any time spent in a garden, working, and that counts for something.

1:32 p.m. - 2006-03-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>