Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris Green Mistaken Identity Day

It's a special holiday in our house. Sometimes it comes once a year, sometimes two or three times. It's

Chris Green Mistaken Identity Day!

Sometimes people from Williamsburg, KY are looking for an old high school classmate. Occasionally, a scorned woman is looking for child support. Usually, it's a bill collector looking for money. Today's holiday was spurred by a very polite collections agent named Kadeem. Go Kadeem!

After almost 8 year of celebrating this wonderfuly holiday, I had a new insight today. Either my voice has developed considerably more authority in explaining, "It's a different Chris Green," or bill collectors have become much less threatening/more polite as American pile on the debt. I didn't have to do too much to convince Kadeem that he was looking in the wrong wallet for money.

(I don't particularly want to relive the day 7 years ago when I got into a particularly nasty argument with a University of Kentucky Hospital Collections Agent about how I would go about proving that my husband was not an elderly open heart surgery survivor. Also, she wasn't quite sure why I wouldn't be interested in paying the bill for this person even if my husband wasn't the Chris Green in question (which she was sure he was-- ah, my Anna Nicole phase!))

11:37 a.m. - 2005-12-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>