Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

parenting advice

Either (a) all primary schoolchildren consider themselves parenting experts and offer frequent advice to the parents of toddlers or (b) I attract schoolchildren who like to give me parenting advice.

I thought it was just Timmy (see earlier blogs for his antics), but I have now discovered that my sister-in-law's boyfriend's second grader is also a wealth of parenting expertise.

It drives me up the wall.

I shouldn't let it drive me up the wall. It must be some kind of inferiority complex about my skills as a mother, that all this advice makes me think, "I'm such a f*%k-up that even 8 year olds can see right through me and are trying to save me from myself."

8:18 p.m. - 2004-12-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>