Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Due Date

"By the clear waters
one morning in May,
a little bear was singing
in words that seemed to say:
It's a long time that I'll love you,
never, never go away.

It's a long time that I'll love you,
and if I seem to stray,
it's only that I'm watching
the flowers bloom in May.

Float little glass bottles
on waters green and gray.
It's only you I'm loving
on this bright green day.
Float little bottles
with messages that say:
It's a long time that I'll love you,
never, never go away.

That is the love song
of the little bear today.
That is my little love song
and all I have to say."
-- Margaret Wise Brown


"In one of the stars
I shall be living
In one of them
I shall be laughing
And so it will be
as if all the stars
were laughing
when you look
at the sky at night."
-- A. de St-Exupery

"In the bleak mid-winter Frosty wind made moan, Earth stood hard as iron, Water like a stone; Snow had fallen, snow on snow, Snow on snow, In the bleak mid-winter Long ago."
-- C. Rossetti

8:13 p.m. - 2004-12-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>