Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what a difference a year makes

Today, I took Eleanor to the "inside park" at the mall, a play area with climbing toys for toddlers. She played for a while, and then I wiped her hands down with an antibacterial wipe and off we went.

It was surreal to think that a year ago, we were homebound to keep her from catching RSV from other kids so that she wouldn't have to be re-hospitalized. A year ago, I was counting down the days until the end of cold season.

Now I get to think nothing of slathering her in kid snot. It's wonderful.

8:21 p.m. - 2004-03-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>