Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hear Me Roar!

Kind of. I snaked the tub drain today, all by myself. There is nothing quite like the thrill of doing a household chore that previously you had relegated to your husband and finding out you can do it.

On the other hand, in trying to get this whole comments thing to work on the blog, I managed to delete my pictures and link.

What I'm Knitting: A brown scarf in basketweave stitch. And socks.

What I'm reading: To Darkness and To Death by Julia Spencer-Fleming. I should be reading a book I'm supposed to be reviewing for literarymama.com, but I've been completely drawn into this mystery series and cannot stop until I'm up to date.

What I'm Not Watching: Lost. Chris is submerged in work, and we didn't get to watch last night's episode. We may not get to watch it for some days to come. So don't speak to me of Kate and Sawyer and torture and whatever else happened!

8:43 p.m. - 2006-10-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>