Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Garden Report.

The Garden Report: I am hell on hanging baskets. I cannot keep one alive through the summer. I'm not a master gardener or anything, but my thumb is slightly green-tinged. I don't usually go around killing things willy-nilly. But I cannot keep a hanging basket alive and well. I'm not so great on houseplants either. I think maybe once something comes out of the ground an into a pot, I get some sort of psychic block about caring for it.

So I'm begging you, don't let me hang again. Next year, I know I'm going to be tempted by wave petunias or some rarely seen annual that our local nursery has put into a hanging basket. Stop me. Don't let me do it. Tell me to tend my glads, my basil, my lilies, and my tomatoes. But don't, please don't let me buy another hanging basket. The plant world will thank you.

Still no ripe tomatoes.

3:13 p.m. - 2006-07-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>