Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strawberries

The Garden Report:

The strawberries are putting out runners. I love every way that plants propogate themselves on the earth.

And in picking of the blossoms this year, I missed two, and we got two berries. Eleanor and I ate them together, and they tasted like nothing that had ever heard of a grocery store nor even of a truck. We pulled them off the plant; I rinsed them; we ate them.

Next year promises glory.

9:54 p.m. - 2006-06-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>