Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

toilet talk

Ah, the indignities of it all:

Today, from the superior perch of the toilet, Eleanor announced:

"I call it pee, Mama. You call it pee-pee. But some people call it pee."

Well, no, actually, I like to think that I call it "pee" also. I'm just someone who's been transformed temporarily by the insidiousness of toddler vocabulary into someone who calls it "pee-pee."

Also, into someone who calls it "the potty."

1:38 p.m. - 2006-06-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>