Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life Insurance

Call me paranoid: I recently saw an ad for life insurance in which the young widow was talking about how great it was to be able to live on an island paradise "after Brad died." Okay, so they had purchased said island paradise before Brad's demise. But still... doesn't this ad strike you as an invitation to murder? Or have I been reading too many Golden Age mystery novels.

9:26 a.m. - 2006-06-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>