Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The blog is back

The blog is back.

Almost three weeks ago, I fell down our front porch steps. I was hurrying to get the watering done before picking up Eleanor from preschool, and I fell flat on my face. I chipped a tooth and tore open my lip. It turns out I also injured my right leg pretty badly although we didn't realize it until later.

I call it the Managed-Care DIY Bone Density Test. If you fall down a bunch of concrete steps and you don't break anything, your bones are okay.

I don't think this means my insurance company will be any happier about the two ER bills.

I came as close to breaking a leg as I could without actually breaking it. I've spent most of the last three weeks on the couch with my leg elevated, iced and lortab-ed

Today, I'm free of facial bandages, having been given the go-ahead from the plastic surgeon. And I'm going 6 or 7 hours between pain pills for my leg. The blog is back.

But now I'm back to the couch.

3:34 p.m. - 2006-04-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>