Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Potty Talk

The title of my first poetry book will be: Playing Nursemaid to an 80 Year Old Toilet.

I'm pleased to announce that the toilet is fixed, at a cost of $4.69. And I won't be charging the family any labour.

Speaking of which, Chris's father reports that if you had to pay someone to do all the things that a stay-at-home parent does, you would be shelling out something like $120,000 a year.

3:40 p.m. - 2006-04-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>