Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doctor Visits

Here's what I'm taking away from the recent study, showing that we all get the same crappy medical care regardless of gender, race, class, and insurance:

Whoo-eee! No more dressing up and putting on makeup to go to the doctor! After I read a study several years ago that said that you needed to look middle-class to get good health treatment, I've taken to dressing up for the doctor (unless I was after antibiotics, and then I crapped it up as much as possible to make it look like I'd been sick for two weeks and definitely needed the "big guns.")

No more!

10:17 a.m. - 2006-03-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>