Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P and P

I saw the new _Pride and Prejudice_ last night. Three thoughts:

(1) I expect there's been a run on batteries among the literary classes of women, if you take my meaning. Torrid.

(2) For the first time, I came away with sympathy for the Bennet parents. Thank god, thank god, I do not have to arrange a marriage for Eleanor.

(3) However reluctant, there's definitely something to be said for canon.

8:47 a.m. - 2005-12-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>