Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beds

Eleanor: What kind of bed will I have when I a grownup?

Jenny: You can choose what bed you want. It'll be your choice when you're a grown-up.

Visible excitement from Eleanor: smiling, jumping up and down.

Jenny: Yes, you can be like Poppleton and go to the bed store and pick out your very own grown-up...

Eleanor: No, no, no, no. When I a grownup, I choose to share your bed. I sleep in your bed with you.

Jenny: Oh... well, what if you're married?

Eleanor: No, I not getting married. I am going to sleep in your bed with you because I am your baby.

8:29 a.m. - 2005-11-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>