Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

before birth

Conversation While Walking the Dog

Eleanor: (in a tone just short of insulted) Why I not at your and Daddy's wedding?

Jenny: Because you weren't born yet.

Eleanor: (relieved) oh....I was in your belly.

Jenny: Well, you weren't in my belly yet either.

Eleanor: Where was I?

Jenny: Nobody really knows; nobody's really su....

Eleanor: (interrupting)Oh, I was deep in your bottom....

Jenny: well....

Eleanor: (long pause) Maybe I just liked being in the dark... I think I liked being in the dark.

7:49 p.m. - 2005-10-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>