Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Endorsements

Yes, it's time for another round of Jenny endorsements. I test the products; you decide.

-- Windex wipes. A scant few months ago I would have mocked this product. You mean you can't squirt a little windex out of the bottle? Then I got brass switchplate fatigue. We have all these brass switchplates; cleaning them is a pain; they are a constant mess. With a windex wipe, I can race around the house and wipe any damn thing I want as well as all the switchplates. BTW, brand name only I'm afraid.

-- Salad dressing. Yes, all you dieticians out there, salad dressing. Yes, fresh greens taste wonderful, and they need hardly any dressing, just a thought of vinegar. But I live in the green desert; I live with a choice between slightly unappetizing and downright nasty when it comes to salad greens. So, salad dressing.

-- Autumn. I endorse it strongly and beg it to come. Please, I endorse butternut squash and soups of all varieties and the illicit smell of burning leaves. Please arrive autumn. Please do not make me go to my brother's wedding rehearsal in a tube top and cutoffs.

10:04 p.m. - 2005-12-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>