Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will the last word ever spoken be why?

Oh, it's a world of wild, wide-ranging questions. Tonight, I have answered questions on ...
why Uncle Luke is my brother and not hers?
why Christmas is Jesus's birthday? ("Jesus?! I didn't know Jesus had a birthday!)
whether or not the Wiggles help Jesus?
will we go see to Australia to see a real Wiggles show at Christmastime?
do the Wiggles come out from behind a curtain at their show?
why the storybook we read was called "The School Play"?
whether my eyes are blue or light blue?
why Big Bird's eyes are closed?
why Big Bird's eyes are open?
why we have black circles on our eyes?
why Big Bird's eyelids are pink?
why Big Bird went up on the roof of his house in _Christmas on Sesame Street_?
why Big Bird wanted to see Santa Claus?
why he didn't see Santa Claus?
why he fell asleep?
why Poppleton doesn't like grapefruit?
why he doesn't like the taste?
why he thinks it's sour?

And then finally, I was released. "I don't know" was judged an acceptable answer, and I fled.

7:09 p.m. - 2005-09-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>