Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

News You Can Use

News Alert: we have a dog. In fact, we have a puppy. Chelsea. She's cute. She doesn't have to pee too often. We're teaching Eleanor that she is ahead of Chelsea in our pack.

Mark Your Calendars: September is Good Posture and Back Acne Obliteration Months. At least in our household, which is preparing for my brother's wedding on the 1st of October. My gown is strapless.

Hegemony alert: Tomorrow, I will take Eleanor on her first trip to Victoria's Secret, because I need a Wonderbra for abovementioned dress. I can't even imagine at this point what's going to happen. Okay, I can imagine several scenarios, but they cause my brain to freeze.

Update tomorrow. I sense the dog's need to pee (I think that mothers of young children are ideal puppy owners, because we're already keyed up about toileting that we can sense all full bladders within a 1/2 mile radius)

2:19 p.m. - 2005-08-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>