Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problems

My problems are not real problems. I repeat to myself, my problems are not real problems. Real problems are in Niger and Iraq and just a few blocks away on Charleston Avenue. But my problems are tiny.

And does the repetition of this mantra stop me from spitting nails when I have again a dripping load of laundry in an undrained washtub, after being assured by the washer repairman that my washer was now working?

6:30 p.m. - 2005-08-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>