Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Fleeing Pancake

In researching the origins of the Gingerbread Man story on the Internet, I discovered that it belongs to the...

Fleeing Pancake tale type.

And I quote: Overall, the cumulative tale about an fleeing and finally eaten object is widespread and popular in many areas, perhaps in part due to its suitability and simplicity as a nursery story (http://www.surlalunefairytales.com/gingerbread/history.html)


So apparently, I am one of the few who finds the concept of an entire narrative action surrounding the flight of a sentient cookie to be a little bizarre.

I command my readers now: go and start a band called The Fleeing Pancake.

7:34 p.m. - 2005-05-21
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>