Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Juggling

I can skip stones across a pond, only if I don't become conscious of what I'm doing, thinking "Oh, my gosh, I'm skipping stones, how can I do that?" Suddenly I can't.

Some days my life is like that. It's why the juggling metaphor is so often used in reference to post-modern motherhood. I can keep all the balls circling so long as I don't become conscious of how very many balls there are and how unlikely it is that I can keep them airborne.

6:29 p.m. - 2005-06-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>