Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Head How It Is

So I keep hoping that Eleanor will soon consent to wearing barrettes, ponytail holders, anything to keep her hair out of her face.

This weekend, Aunt Kimmerle (goddess to nieces and nephews) had her hair in pigtails. Ah-ha, I thought, I must capitalize on this.

Jenny: (in that enthuso-Mommy tone of voice) Eleanor, look at Aunt Kimmerle's hair. It's in pigtails! I'll bet she would do your hair like that if you wanted.

Eleanor: (calm, matter of fact voice) No,thank you. I like my head how it is.

Well, what are you going to say to that? You just schedule another appointment with Annie Jo, to get those bangs trimmed and out of her face.

4:29 p.m. - 2005-05-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>