Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You say peanuts

We're walking down the steps, and Eleanor announces:

"Boys have peanuts."

I was confused (I hadn't necessarily had my caffeine yet), and then of course it hit me.

"I think you mean 'penis,'" I said, "Boys have a penis."

"Oh... penis." And the she said "penis" about 10 times until she was sure she got it right.

Other recent word confusions.

(On the plastic container given to Chris by his union)
Me: You can put toiletries in it, cotton balls, bandaids.
E: Poetries?
Me: Toiletries.


(And today, on the front porch).
E: What you call me?
Me: I called you a chef.
E: I not a chef. I a cooker.

2:22 p.m. - 2005-04-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>