Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

World News

In efforts to become a "better person" and not take all of my world knowledge from Global Grover on Sesame Street (which let's face paints a pretty rosy picture of the international scene), I am having delivered daily to my In-Box news updates from CNN, Alternet, and the BBC World Service.

So far, what I've learned though is that (a) the pope's having some breathing difficulties, (b) the wretched tv show Enterprise has been cancelled (a stunning victory of feminism, and perhaps now I will be allowed my adolescent memories of Scott Bakula in _Quantum Leap_ and forget this GWB-wannabe captain), (c) and Buddy Holly died on this day in history.

And oh yes, the Democrats boo-ed at last night's State of the Union, an event so amazing and hopeful that I nearly cried/wet my pants with joy (a good reminder to Kegels).

On other news, I have made it my mission to teach Eleanor truly outmoded and silly slang. I've almost got her saying "fabu" whenever we do anything spectacular.

5:03 p.m. - 2005-02-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>