Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Homeownership

-- I have finished mowing the hay in our yard. Our retired male neighbors seem to have an ability to understand the weather report in terms of lawn work in a way that my brain just can't do. They must see rain forecasts and think, "I'd better mow now." Then I end up embarrassing them with our hayfield.

-- Backing up pipes: leads to marital discord when neither partner is handy and both are afraid of basement being covered in crap (literal). Also to child discontent when attention is diverted away from her and to pipes. Why do these things always happen on a weekend?

2:54 p.m. - 2004-09-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>