Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go Kerry

Eleanor's first or second protest yesterday (the first having been more of a Memorial Day vigil, organized by Quakers, so you know, quite quiet; yesterday, lots of shouting). I feel glad to have taken her even thought it scared her. I realize more and more every day that she is essentially a quiet person. She doesn't make a whole lot of noise herself, and she enjoys quiet. That makes me glad.

But not so good for a rally. It was kind of like being there with a non-native speaker; she kept turning to me and saying "What's man saying, Mommy?. We even ended up talking about death, since she wanted to know what "died" meant when folks were talking about the poor dead soldiers.

By the time we started marching, she went to sleep, exhausted by the event. And shortly thereafter, she and I took off because I was fairly certain that John Kerry did not want me to give up my chances at an afternoon nap for a two year old.

And then I took her to lunch at Fazoli's.

1:56 p.m. - 2004-09-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>