Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Impossible Dream

We need so badly for some charitable organization to find out where we are and to send us address labels. It seems so anti-21st century to have to write out one's return address.

I am compiling a list of impossible toddler desires, moments when I cannot solve or redirect or even promise any hope. You know it's a bad day when I'm responding to these sorts of request:

(1) I cannot remove Eleanor's belly button so that she can hold it in her hands.

(2) While napping together, I cannot remove my legs so that she can have more room in the bed.

(3) I cannot make it a cloudy day (conversely, I cannot make it stop raining)

(4) I cannot make boys into girls.

3:19 p.m. - 2004-08-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>