Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Underpants

I know this is not the soulful type reflection you expect from me, but:

What kind of a nation do we live in where I can purchase on e-bay as many adult cookie monster thongs as I want, but cannot find a few damn pairs of 2T sized panties for a toddler who's getting ready to toilet train.

I just think it's sending the wrong message if E's first pair of underpants is an adult size 6 cookie monster thong.

Also, get this: there are tons of toddler boy Sesame Street underpants, but none for girls that I can find. I've always thought that flap would be a little binding, so I don't see starting her off with boys' underpants either.

I mean, Zoe or Rosita on a pair of underpants. Isn't there a market for that? Or do I have the only female toddler in the nation who lives a Sesame-centric life?

Sometimes I do worry about the lack of strong women muppets in her life.

3:40 p.m. - 2004-06-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>