Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It Begins

It begins:

-- we hear our words coming out of Eleanor's mouth. The latest being, "maybe so," which she sprung on me yesterday. I hadn't heard it before, but Chris told me later that it's what he says when he's trying to figure out whether or not to let her do something. For Eleanor, it's means the same thing as "yeah, okay." Meaning let's do it.

-- Also, "rock and roll, baby," which Eleanor thinks is the funniest phrase she has ever uttered.

--I had a bad dream about the pregnancy last night; I dreamed that I had a tear in the placenta and almost bled to death. The interesting thing was that the baby was born at three lbs and then they put him back in to gestate some more. Bedrest.

--The first trimester is almost over and with it comes worries. The window where I don't worry about this baby coming early is quickly closing.

7:48 a.m. - 2004-06-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>