Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the first trimester summarized

-- That I'm blogging at all must be a sign that I'm beginning to feel better and that my energy is beginning to return.

-- Mustn't it?

-- Chris currently has Most Favored Parent Status in the household. The cats are being more grudgingly tolerated by E'nor; at least she's saying please when she wants them to move. Our washer is not working, and our house smells like a bayou due to last week's basement flood.

-- But the tenure tract job has landed, in a city not too far away. So we were cleaning out a disgusting basement with grins on our faces.

-- I finally actually bought a can of chipotle peppers in a salad after years of reading recipes for them. And guess what? I can't open the damn can because the cover illustration gives me morning sickness.

-- We saw the new baby on the ultrasound; there's something about seeing that heart beating that makes it seem real and exciting. Faced with that image, I simply cannot believe that I might have two hearts in my body unless one of them belongs to someone else. It makes it true.

-- I know more about the city of Tampa than I ever expected as I'm working on a freelance project for the University of South Florida.

-- Year end is in one short month. How will it all get done?

-- Saltines and french fries, saltines and french fries. When I am drinking apple juice, I feel like I will never be nauseated again. Last pregnancy I craved shrimp and horseradish; this pregnancy, I crave peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

5:49 p.m. - 2004-06-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>