Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this and that

--I got to hang out with pregnant mamas today. One of them has experienced some complications along the way, and it's interesting to see that these experiences bring you into a club. Not getting the Parents Magazine fairy version of pregnancy brings you into a different sisterhood, I think.

-- Another Big Bird acquired from a consignment sale. Our house is being overrun, and I fear that I'm entirely to blame. I adore Sesame Street; I had to sit down this morning and watch part of an episode that I've seen many times just because Cookie Monster wins a poetry contest in it. "What you expecting iambic pentameter?" he says. I love how cookie monster is supposed to be a primitive id, but at the same time has this enormous vocabulary. I love it.

-- I have been overwhelmed by the first Cute Mispronunciation: she says "Twoonkle" for "Twinkle, twinkle little star." I am prostrate before this.

2:05 p.m. - 2004-03-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>