Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bathtime, hmm

Toddler sexuality? What to do about it?

Eleanor has started verbalizing pleasure about getting her crotch washed during bathtime. She giggles and says "Tickles" and on one occasion asked for a re-wash. Chris says, what can you do?

The crotch has to be washed, and yet it makes us a little squeamish about the pleasure she gets from it. No, let's be specific. Of course, she should get pleasure from crotch touching; what we're squeamish about is that we're the onces who are providing the touching.

I wasn't really prepared for this; I was prepared for all the books for infant and toddler masturbation; fine. I wasn't prepared for things like washing the crotch.

I guess it prepares for more squeamish dilemmas to come; washing the crotch is nothing compared to making the doctor visit for birth control, I expect.

4:51 p.m. - 2004-03-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>