Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I feel like the bags under my eyes stretch down to my chin! Wow! I think I want to be a lady of leisure.

Today's the day Nor-nor goes to Mother's Morning Out, and I try to get work done. Today, swamped with asinine requests from students over the internet, but at least I was not overwhelmed with technical assistance requests from social workers and I'm ready for a presentation to project funders on Thursday.

This afternoon, we went to Target to get new runners for Eleanor (and I succumbed to an incredibly cute watering can for her to water the flowers!). Thence to the park (or "park-ie") for manic dashes down the slides.

Calgon, take me away. I'm off for a bath.

7:44 p.m. - 2004-02-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>