Hobson's Choice

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one year

SELF-PITYING WHINE ALERT:

As we approach one year of trying to get pregnant, I begin to wonder if the universe is trying to show me how many different ways I can suck at the whole reproduction/pregnancy/childbirth shebang.

Why put this in the blog? This is not the sort of thing that people want to read about.

Well, I guess because we don't talk about it except in tiny little groups of women; and not every woman who feels herself a failure, encounters those quiet conversations of disappointment and loss. So I write for that woman to say: you are not alone; this is the story of women everywhere.

8:12 a.m. - 2005-10-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

DiaryLand

contact

Other diaries:

My cool neighbor Heather's blog

Literary Mama

J.B. Sundries

Donut Buzz

MUBAR

Sandi Kahn Shelton

>

read a random entry of mine

>